Chinese   Russian   English
Today: 20 April 2018 FIND 
Advanced search

Organisation for Co-Operation between Railways (OSJD)


  • Organisation for Co-operation between Railways (OSJD)

OSJD news

17.04.2018 | 08:16Meeting XXXIII of the Conference of General Directors (Authorised Representatives) of OSJD Railways

On 16 April, meeting XXXIII of the Conference of General Directors began its work in the city of Da Nang (Socialist Republic of Vietnam), scheduled for 16-20 April 2018.

17.04.2018 | 12:24OSJD signed a Memorandum of Understanding with WCO

On 6 March 2018, the Chairman of the OSJD Committee, Mr. Tadeusz Szozda and the WCO Secretary General, Dr. Kunio Mikuriya, signed in Brussels a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) to enhance the cooperation between the two organisations.

18.04.2018 | 11:24Organisation of container train route to link Baltic States started

On 12 March, in Riga, a meeting of the Latvian, Lithuanian and Estonian national railway managers took place for the first time. Its result was an agreement to organise the ‘Amber Train’: an intermodal container train on the route Sestokai - Riga - Tallinn.

15.03.2018 | 11:47The first trial train launched on the railway line Astara (Azerbaijan) - Astara (Iran) (according to the AZD CJSC - ADY)

On 8 February 2018, the first trial freight train composed of six wagons which arrived from Russia and loaded with timber and laminated wood (MDF) set off on the railway line Astara (Azerbaijan) - Astara (Iran). The commissioning of this cross-border railway line is scheduled for March 2018, and it is expected that the Presidents of the Republic of Azerbaijan and the Islamic Republic of Iran will take part in the opening ceremony of this new line.

© 2003-2018 OSJD
Sitemap     Контакты     Contacts     联系方式